… and another

Someone told me there are 40,000 government soldiers in Cabinda
Someone told me that armed conflict continues in Cabinda
Someone told me there is no peace in Cabinda
Someone told me that the separatist rebels, Flec, still carry out armed attacks in Cabinda
Someone told me that three people were recently killed in Cabinda
Someone told me that Flec’s armed incursions don’t signify anything
Someone told me there was a march for peace in Cabinda
Someone told me there’s been a year of peace in Cabinda
Someone told me the peace is a sham
Someone told me they’re digging for oil onshore Cabinda
Someone told me they’re pumping it offshore
Someone told me that a civic association called Mpalabanda has been ‘prohibited from existing’
Someone told me that the oil will benefit the Cabindan people
Someone told me Bento Bembe had his back against the wall
Someone told me they’d never heard of Cabinda

